Home Forums General News Default Looking for a Night Vision Binocular

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  exponentdizziness 1 week, 1 day ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

joselcollin
    Participant

Hi all,

I’ve been enjoying hunting together with some friends for the last couple of years and always had really amazing and memorable experiences.

Now we have decided to take this to the next level, but I must admit that I am still an amateur and still have a lot to learn about hunting.

One of the difficulties I’ve faced until now is the limited visibility during nightly hours. That’s why I have decided to purchase a binocular. My budget is around $300-350.

I saw some great products compared on this site and am considering to buy the Firefield Tracker Night Vision Goggle:

Best Night Vision Binoculars

I was wondering if someone has any experience with this product, as it is a bit above my budget. Maybe you guys have some other recommendations?

I am open for suggestions. Thank you all in advance!

danielhowell
    Participant

I’m going to keep an eye on this thread, as I was considering getting a budget friendly one myself.

Gen 1’s not the best, but it sure beats nothing, like using a .22 rifle beats throwing a rock.

My brother in law has a gen 1, it’s not bad, but I’d like something better for sure.

johnpketchum12
    Participant